Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Perfect cottage in a great location The house was perfect for our needs. It isnt a big house but it is very well laid out with everything you need on vacation. The beds were very comfortable and the bedsheets, towels etc were all good quality. Being British we were pleased there was a kettle! The Owner was very helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. She really provides a fantastic vacation home with first class service. Location wise, the house is close to the beach either on the gulf side or the bay side. We loved walking to Bean Point with the beach wagon provided. We also walked the 5 minutes to Rod and Reel Pier and approximately 20 minutes to Pine Avenue where the stores are. We highly recommend the house and hope to stay there again soon.
View Property: 132776
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
I love dealing with Fran Maxon Real Estate! The staff is friendly, professional and quick to respond to all my questions and concerns. I have listed my vacation rental unit with Fran Maxon for over 10 years. They making renting easy by handling all the details with an expertise that reflects many years of experience in the vacation rental business. If you own a vacation rental property, I cant think of a better agency to list with. If you are looking for a property to rent, Fran Maxon will find the perfect vacation rental for you. Fran Maxon provides great service with a personal touch that is lacking with larger agencies and online rental sites. I highly recommend Fran Maxon Real Estate for all your vacation rental needs on Anna Maria Island!
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Thank you for managing our house. I have had the opportunity to meet a number of people in the real estate business on the island over the 39 years Cathy and I have been coming to the island. And in selecting Fran Maxon Real Estate (Stephanie), I offer this...The old knight in the Indiana Jones movie "Ark of the Covenant" told Indy to choose wisely when picking up the cup of the carpenter named Jesus. In choosing a realtor for our house, I think I chose wisely. Thank you. See you next time we are on the island.
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Unusually Nice: it more than met our expectations! Typically when you look at a listing, and the photos, you expect that reality will fall a little short (and from what we have heard from others, sometimes it falls short by a lot). This is NOT the case with this villa: it is exceptional in many ways. Recently remodeled, everything is fresh and clean, and well decorated (original acrylics hang on the walls). It is beautiful inside. But then, only after living there for more than a week, do you really appreciate the unusual attention to detail: the owner has thought of nearly everything. The kitchen is very well equipped, there are labels on dimmers, wall switches and TV remotes, a full set of instructions, an extra tank of propane for the grill, fast 5G WiFi, multiple USB charging receptacles, lots of linens, gear for the beach, and the list goes on and on. This is the back side of a single story duplex (although we rarely heard the occupants on the other side, which faces the street). The location is unusually private for this densely populated area: you access a private parking area from an alley that you wont even find unless you know it is there (thank you, Google Earth). The only downside is that the view is largely of white vinyl fences. But, we came for the beach. And the white sand beach is very close by: there are at least four beach access points within a block or two. And this is close to Bean Point, which is the northernmost tip of the island. We actually watched the sun set on the western side, then walked around Bean Point to the east to watch the moon rise a few minutes later. And then there is Anna Maria Island, and the City of Anna Maria: this place is special. We tend to visit Florida in the off season (this was early November), but even in season, Anna Maria has a much slower pace that allows you to really relax. Peace and quiet abound (and are well protected by local noise ordinances). We really didnt have a single complaint, but if there is one shortcoming, its the unavoidable nature of electric hot water: the tank takes a little time to recharge, especially if your are using the full size washer in the screen porch: with a little forethought, thats not an issue. Date of arrival November 2, 2017
View Property: 132776
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Perfect retreat This was the perfect retreat for our family so we could attend our friends destination wedding. The villa is only a block away from the beach, the fishing pier (which also has a small bar and cozy restaurant), and less than a mile from town. We rented a couple of bikes for the week and never had to get in a car. Cant wait to book our next trip!
View Property: 73619
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay on AMI. Perfect location in quiet area of the island two blocks away from the best beach at Bean Point! The cottage is immaculate and very well kept.Everything you need is there including beach towels, assorted beach chairs,toys,umbrellas,coolers and a beach wagon to haul all your stuff to the beach! Outside shower to rinse the salt and sand off after a glorious day at the beach.Kitchen is fully equipped if you want to cook or there are several great restaurants within walking distance! The property manager and the owner are very pleasant and helpful. We will keep returning to this gem.
View Property: 73619
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Firstly, thank you for an amazing stay on the island. We really didnt want to leave! We found the house to be very comfortable, ticking all our boxes. I really hope that we are back on Anna Maria next summer and if so, we would certainly choose Palm Court Villas.
View Property: 107317
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the property. It was clean, convenient, and the perfect size. We loved our stay. A block away from the beach that takes you to the Pier (the Rod and Reel peer, not the City one which I hear may never be rebuilt after storm damage). To get to the "good" beach, its a little bit of a hike but we were very happy. The home was one of the best weve stayed at -- super clean, convenient, and tons of information (weve stayed at some where weve had to ask about wifi, towels, etc. but this home had EVERYTHING very detailed). Well definitely book this place again!
View Property: 132776
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Very enjoyable The villa was very clean, well appointed, and fully equipped. It was very quiet and within easy walking distance to the Rod and Reel Pier. Highly recommended.
View Property: 132776
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Absolute, turn-key vacay in paradise! I honestly can not rave about this property and the owner, Cindy, enough. We stayed here the last week of August and had the best time! Highlights below: - communication with Cindy was seamless. She was quick to respond to emails, although, because the binder that they have in the house is so thorough and so clearly explains that logistics (wifi, garbage pickup, etc) - there werent a ton of things I needed clarity on. - the photos and description are EXACTLY what you get. The property was immaculate and so well maintained. Dishes were clean, stove and appliances were new. Everything was clean! - this was truly turnkey and no different than being in a hotel in the sense that there were linens, regular towels, beach towels and my personal fav - a wagon to transport beach chairs, umbrellas, etc (which again were also provided). - this is a 3-5mins walk to the beach - no need to drive anywhere! - as Northeast resident, I am always in awe of outdoor showers and this property had one as well. It was very convenient after coming back from the beach and showering so as not to drag sand into the house. I can go on and on about the other great conveniences - washer/dryer, pots/pans, shampoo/conditioner/body wash, grill/ etc. I would definitely come back!
View Property: 132776
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
EXCELLENT!!! The house was excellent and the company is too!
View Property: 114410
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
This is our third time at this property, we love it here! Excellent!
View Property: 73591
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Everything in the home was Excellent!!! The staffs service is Always Great too!
View Property: 73616
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Amazing property! Thank you for making our stay on Anna Maria for our family vacation a wonderful experience! This is the first time we have stayed here and have loved the accomodations.Very well equipped. We highly recommend this property!
View Property: 132776
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Cozy affordable cottage steps to beach in Anna Maria--Perfect island getaway! We absolutely loved staying in this cottage. It was updated, stocked with anything and everything we needed, and was very comfortable. In the 28 years weve been going to AMI, this is the first place weve said wed rent again. Very close to Bean Point beach, Rod & Reel Pier, AMI Pier, and Bayfront Park. We had a fabulous week and didnt want to leave - even got to see a sea turtle hatch and swim off into the ocean! Great memories were made here. If you are looking for the ideal place for 2-4 People, this is IT!
View Property: 73619
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Been using Fran Maxon since 1991. Thank you Brianna for recommending 7700 Gulf to us, it worked out perfectly!!
View Property: 73622
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Very Satisfactory! We have used this company for year and was pleased with them! We really enjoyed our stay and will return!
View Property: 73618
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable. The Setting is Beautiful!
View Property: 73584
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Excellent!!! LOVE location!!!
View Property: 73605
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
LOVE AMI and this location! Great for people with small ones! The office was very friendly and welcoming!
View Property: 73620
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Very Pleased with the Property!
View Property: 73591
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Stephanie, you and your staff are terrific!
View Property: 73621
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Excellent! We had a great time and hope to be back next year! Called office once, Brianna was super friendly and helpful!
View Property: 73618
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
We loved the cleanliness, condition, and location of 699 North Shore! Thank you for everything, was a wonderful experience.
View Property: 73618
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Perfect stay on AMI It was a beautiful stay in this property, lovely for a party of 2. The location is very close to the beach, very good walking distance. The house was fully equipped, there was nothing missing. It had everything for the beach. Internet with a very fast speed and enough TV channels to entertain you at night. There is absolutely nothing to complain about this property. Looking forward to visit again!
View Property: 73619
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
We had an awesome time and hopefully we can rent this same residence next year. Thank you for all your assistance in making this great vacation happen for us.
View Property: 73581